Meet Margaux Voyemant, Trek Travel Guide

Margaux Voyemant

What I Love:

I love traveling, going on new adventures and exploring the unexplored (my list is very long, I know). I love sports but by far my favorites are horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking, running, fitness, and surfing. Yoga is a big part of my life. I love connecting with people from all over the world, learning from them and sharing memorable experiences. I love cooking with my friends and family. I always fancy a glass of red wine and dark chocolate! and Yes, Life is all about smiling and having fun! Let's enjoy the ride together!

Riding with TT Since:

2019

Trek Travel Role:

Guide

My Favorite Ride:

Riding my mountain bike with my boyfriend in Australia a few months ago - near a town called Orange in NSW. We started at the top of an old volcano and rolled down old layers of lava between pines on a single tract. The view we had from there was stunning! We were higher than the pine trees at the top, overlooking a landscape of orange ground, surrounded by vineyards. The descent was very challenging for me, very steep, rocky and yes a bit scary! However, I managed to put my fear aside, focused and had the best ride I ever had, getting my confidence back, jumping over rocks, trees trunk and learning how to slide while controlling my bike on a very steep track. I was very proud of this achievement. I learnt of lot that day from my boyfriend experience who taught me great tips to overcome my fear (and also because the track was way too advance for me!) I loved the challenge and I loved the ride ! After riding the steep part of the track we ended up in a winery and couldn’t resist to go for a wine tasting and cheese platter. Overcoming my fear and taking this challenge was well rewarded!

My Rides:

MTB - Intense Spider 2016/2017 - 275C version

Nickname:

Margi, Margotis, Gogo

Education:

Masters - Finance and Business Administration, Bordeaux, France

Current Home:

Mother Earth for sure, then it gets a bit complicated (France, Australia...)

Languages:

French, Spanish, Italian

In My Previous Life:

Finance jobs in Europe, Middle East and Australia